About

Students on the Curtiss Hall steps with Beardshear Hall and central campus in the background

Office of the President

Staff directory

Wendy Wintersteen
President
515-294-2042
wwinters@iastate.edu

Shirley Knipfel
Assistant to the President
515-294-1781
sknipfel@iastate.edu

Kati Gorman
Administrative Assistant
515-294-2042
kati@iastate.edu

Haley Cook
Strategic Engagement Coordinator
515-294-7152
hcook@iastate.edu

Sophia Magill
Senior Advisor to the President and Director of Federal Relations
515-294-2320
smagill@iastate.edu

Jacy Johnson
Associate Vice President
for Strategic Relations and Communications
515-294-5672
jacyjohn@iastate.edu

Megan Landolt
Strategic Communications Advisor
515-294-1508
mlandolt@iastate.edu

Tammy Michel
Budget and Finance Specialist
515-294-0585
tjmiche@iastate.edu

Haley Moon
Assistant Director of Federal Relations
515-294-4770
hmoon@iastate.edu 

Updated Nov. 7, 2022